FrançaisEnglishParisParisBelize City Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00 +33-1 58 48 48 20 Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00 +501-223-4708
Patriotic private equity
Investing in France
Versatile portfolio
From legaltech to elderly's assistance
Based in Belize
For the respect of trade secrecy
Join us
Acinonyx Invest > Business intelligence

Business intelligence

Utilisez la technologie pour améliorer vos résultats

Le terme  « business intelligence » ou « intelligence économique » voire « informatique décisionnelle » existe depuis plus de 20 ans. Cependant, les récentes solutions informatiques centrées sur l’utilisateur ont contribué à sa démocratisation. 

Qu’est ce donc ?

L’intelligence économique (IE), également connue sous le nom de Business Intelligence (BI), est l’ensemble des outils et méthodes permettant de transmettre des informations pertinentes aux dirigeants d’entreprises pour optimiser leur chiffre d’affaire. Son but est de les aider à comprendre leur marché, leur environnement industriel et technologique puis de les soutenir dans leur prise de décision stratégique. 

La Business Intelligence, c’est pour qui ?

A l’origine l’intelligence économique était l’apanage de quelques experts privilégiés. Les domaines concernés se comptaient sur les doigts d’une main : comptabilité, finance, logistique, éventuellement commerce…
Pourtant depuis plusieurs années, les technologies du net et l’augmentation du potentiel informatique ont facilité la diffusion des outils de BI auprès d’utilisateurs, sous des formes concrètes. La plupart des métiers ont donc maintenant recours à la Business Intelligence pour consolider les informations à leurs dispositions et en tirer une augmentation de leur chiffre d’affaires.

Les rouages de la BI

La collecte de données par l’entreprise est la base sur laquelle la Business Intelligence va s’établir. Après vérification de leur qualité et de leur format, ces données sont stockées dans ce qui est appelé un « référentiel ». Ce référentiel est généralement un ensemble de serveur informatique centralisé (dits Datawarehouse ou Datamart). Ces données peuvent ensuite être exploitées et distribuées en fonction des besoins via un outil adapté aux spécificités de chaque entreprise.

Analyser, restituer, présenter

L’objectif de ces différentes étapes est de pouvoir exploiter, rentabiliser les informations dont le chef d’entreprise dispose. De cette manière, il est en mesure d’améliorer sa capacité à prendre des décisions pertinentes dans son entreprise. L’intelligence économique lui permet ainsi d’analyser les données plus facilement, en les restituant sous une forme exploitable, accessible et intuitive. Par exemple l’affichage des données sous forme de tableaux et autres graphiques permettent à ces données de devenir des informations, que le chef d’entreprise pourra exploiter pour s’adapter et rentabiliser son affaire

Dataviz et Datavisualisation

Dataviz, autrement connu sous le nom de datavisualisation, est partie intégrante de l’intelligence économique, sa valeur ajoutée réside dans l’art de représenter visuellement les données et de communiquer leur contenu à vos cadres.

Cela peut prendre la forme de graphiques, de camemberts, de diagrammes, de cartes, de chronologies, d’infographies ou même de créations graphiques ou de photos non publiées.

L’idée est de rendre l’accès à la décision beaucoup plus rapide, quasi-immédiat grâce à une représentation hiérarchisant clairement les enjeux : la visualisation des données procède donc à la fois de l’analyse et de la mise en forme graphique. Cette exigence est renforcée dans un contexte de Big Data où l’avalanche de données produit une contrainte majeure en termes de restitution et de mise en perspective.

Autre exemple, le Data Storytelling ou l’art de retenir l’attention pour faire passer les bons messages

Le Data Storytelling est un « concept » relativement récent qui doit être distingué de Dataviz, même s’ils sont étroitement liés. L’objectif est de raconter une histoire construite à partir de données, de l’illustrer sous une forme autre que de simples tableaux de chiffres, et de la rendre accessible par une représentation narrative compréhensible par tous.

De simples tableaux de chiffres ne donnent pas envie. Un graphique statique, sans son interprétation, ne suffit pas non plus, l’information en l’état ne permet pas d’être rentable.
Le storytelling est l’art de raconter une histoire, de raconter l’histoire de ses données, d’introduire une dimension subjective aux graphiques, de transmettre un message, une émotion, d’aller au-delà d’une simple pluie de chiffres à laquelle le lecteur ne donne pas de sens.
Cette narration donne un sens à la représentation graphique et permet alors d’exploiter les données en information pour en dégager une augmentation du chiffre d’affaire.

Nos services

DEMANDEZ NOTRE BROCHURE Téléchargez le fichier pdf de la dernière mise à jour pour ce service.

Need Help ?

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter. Nous vous répondrons dans un délai de 1 à 2 jours ouvrables. Ou appelez-nous dès maintenant

+501-223-4708
contact (a) acinonyxinvest (dot) com

Get A Quote

Share This

EnglishFran├žaisParisParisBelize City Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00 +33-1 58 48 48 20 Mon - Fri 10:00-18:00 +501-223-4708
Patriotic private equity
Investing in France
Versatile portfolio
From legaltech to elderly's assistance
Based in Belize
For the respect of trade secrecy
Join us
Acinonyx Invest > Business intelligence

Business intelligence

Use technology to improve your results

The term Business Intelligence has been around for about 20 years. However, recent user-centric IT solutions have contributed to its democratisation. What are the fundamentals?

Business Intelligence (BI), also known as Business Intelligence, is the set of tools and methods aimed at transmitting relevant information to company managers. Its aim is to help them understand their environment and to support them in their strategic decision-making. The user’s needs are therefore at the heart of effective Business Intelligence.

Who is Business Intelligence for?

Originally, Business Intelligence was the prerogative of a few experts and the services concerned were counted on the fingers of one hand: accounting, finance, logistics, possibly commerce… For several years now, however, web technologies and the increase in the power of computer terminals have facilitated the dissemination of BI tools to users, in discrete forms. As a result, most businesses now use Business Intelligence to consolidate the information they have at their disposal.

The workings of BI

The collection of data by the company is the basis on which Business Intelligence will capitalize. After checking its quality and format, this data is stored in a repository. This repository is usually a centralized computer server, called Datawarehouse or Datamart (data store for a particular business or type of business). This data can then be distributed to users according to their needs via a tool adapted to the specificities of each business.

Analyze, restore, present

The purpose of these different steps for the user is to be able to exploit the available information. In this way, he is able to improve his ability to make relevant decisions in his business. BI allows him to analyze data more easily, by restoring them in an accessible and intuitive form. Reports and dashboards* allow data to be displayed and visualized in tables and other graphs. The data can become information, which the user will take hold of and be able to disseminate in an optimal way.

Dataviz or Datavisualisation

Dataviz, otherwise known as datavisualisation, developed at the crossroads of statistics and design. An integral part of Business Intelligence, its added value lies in the art of representing data visually and communicating its content to operational decision-makers and the general public.

This can take the form of graphs, pie charts, diagrams, maps, chronologies, computer graphics or even unpublished graphic creations or photos.

The idea is to make access to the decision much more immediate thanks to a representation clearly prioritizing the issues: datavisualization thus proceeds from both analysis and graphic formatting. This requirement is reinforced in a Big Data context where the avalanche of data produces a major constraint in terms of restitution and perspective.

Data Storytelling or the art of retaining attention and getting the right messages across

Data Storytelling is a relatively recent “concept”, which must be distinguished from Dataviz, even if they are closely related. The aim is to tell a story constructed from data, to illustrate it in a form other than simple tables of figures, and to make it accessible through a narrative representation that can be understood by all.

Simple tables of figures do not make you want to. A static graph, without the story it tells, is not enough either.
Storytelling is the art of telling a story, telling the story of its data, introducing a subjective dimension to graphics, conveying a message, an emotion, to go beyond a simple rain of figures to which the reader does not give meaning.
This storytelling gives meaning to the graphic representation.

Collaborative work

With its diffusion, Business Intelligence has become a key cog in the wheel of the company’s operation. It no longer ignores the challenges posed by the use of the web and social networks. Collaborative work using appropriate technologies is becoming a reality in many companies. The challenge of BI tools is therefore to place the circulation of useful data at the heart of the company.

Our Services

GET THE BROCHURE Download the pdf file of latest update for this service.

Need Help ?

Please feel free to contact us. We will get back to you with 1-2 business days. Or just call us now

+501-223-4708
contact (a) acinonyxinvest (dot) com

Get A Quote

Share This